Idinga

Idinga is one of 9 newspapers published and printed by Group Editors, George.

Idinga is launched to reflect and give voice to the vibrant and fast-growing community of Thembalethu and surrounds.

The name of the newspaper, Idinga derives from a famous Methodist Church hymn which was composed by Reverand Tiyo Soga, “Lizalis’ idinga lakho”. This translates to fulfill/realise your promise. It is in this context of this hymn that Idinga would like to achieve, together with the people of George, the promise of bringing the people of this community together.

The editor of the newspaper is Zolani Sinxo who, up till now, has been part of the George Herald and George Mini's editorial team. Zolani will be assisted by the existing team of journalists while Siphokazi Kraai, a poet, and writer from Thembalethu, has been enlisted to concentrate exclusively on stories for Idinga.

Idinga will be distributed every Friday.

If you have a story for us, please ensure it reaches us before 15:00 on a Wednesday. Your social photographs must reach us before 12:00 on a Monday.

The deadline for advertisements is Tuesdays at 15:00.

E-mail us: zolanis@groupeditors.co.za
Phone us: 044 874 2424

Group Editors are the publishers and printers of the following weekly publications:
 
PUBLICATIONON SALE DAY
George HeraldThursday
Knysna Plett HeraldThursday
Mossel Bay AdvertiserFriday
Oudtshoorn CourantFriday
South Cape ForumThursday
Graaff-Reinet AdvertiserThursday
Mossel Bay Home Ads NewsTuesday (Free)
Idinga (George)Friday (Free)


York Street Office - CLASSIFIEDS ONLY
Tel: 044 874 2438/9
Fax: 044 873 3219

Physical Adress:
72 York Street, George

Head Office

Tel: 044 874 2424 
Fax: 044 874 1393

E-mail:information@groupeditors.co.za

Physical Address:
 
13 Ring Road
George Industria
 Postal Address:
PO Box 806
George, 6530


Journalists
Ilse SchoonraadManaging Editorilse@groupeditors.co.za
Zolani Sinxo
News Editorzolanis@groupeditors.co.za
 
 
Sales & Marketing Department
Servaas De KockSales and Marketing Managerservaas@groupeditors.co.za
Julinda AucampDigital Sales Manager julinda@groupeditors.co.za
Classifieds
 
Carmen PietersenCounter Salesgrjsmalls@groupeditors.co.za
Irene MollerCounter Salesgrjsmalls@groupeditors.co.za
Main Body
 
Lizanne PieterseSales Executivelizanne@groupeditors.co.za
Lucille du PreezSales Executivelucille@groupeditors.co.za
Rozanne OlivierSales Executiverozanne@groupeditors.co.za
Telesales
Lo-An-Nel BreytenbachTeamleaderloannel@groupeditors.co.za
Bongiwe Make-GrootboomTelesales Consultantsbongig@groupeditors.co.za
Petro HanekomTelesales Consultantspetronellah@groupeditors.co.za






Back to Top

Copyright 2017 Group Editors Co PTY Ltd t/a George Herald